Bloomington, ILL – July 28, 2022 –The Illinois Soybean Association (ISA) elected new leadership during its July board meeting today.

Steve Pitstick, District 2, was re-elected as the organization’s Chairman. Steve produces corn and soybeans near Maple Park, Ill. He holds an associate’s degree from Kishwaukee Community College and has been active previously with the Kane County Farmland Protection Commission, Kaneland Sports Boosters, Kane County Farm Bureau and his church. Pitstick also has participated in the Illinois Ag Leadership Program, Illinois Ag Leadership Foundation, Agriculture Leaders of Tomorrow and served as a Soy Ambassador. He currently also works as an advisor to startup ag tech companies.

“I look back on the last year and all that we’ve accomplished, and I’m proud to say we’ve made some measurable impacts,” says Pitstick. “From passage of critical legislation, the opening of the Lombard office, hosting the U.S. President on an Illinois soybean farm and more, I’m looking forward to serving Illinois soybean farmers for another term. We have an exciting future ahead.”

Other elected executive committee members include: Vice-Chairman Ron Kindred, Atlanta, Ill., Treasurer Bryan Severs, Potomac, Ill., Secretary Tim Scates, Carmi, Ill., and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Dwayne Anderson, Lynn Center, Ill. Joining the executive committee are Brad Daugherty, West Union, Ill., as Government Relations Committee chair, Brady Holst, Plymouth, Ill., as Utilization Committee chair, and Scott Gaffner, Greenville, Ill., as Market Development Committee chair.

District directors reseated include:  Dwayne Anderson, Lynn Center, Ill. (District 3), Buck Hill, Grand Ridge, Ill. (District 4), James Martin, Pontiac, Ill. (District 6), David Niekamp, Coatsburg, Ill., (District 8), Jeff Parker, Belleville, Ill. (District 15), and Richard Rubenacker, McLeansboro, Ill. (District 18).

At-large directors seated include: Betsey Emerick, Vandalia, Ill., and Tim Scates, Carmi, Ill.

Four American Soybean Association (ASA) representatives were also elected: Stan Born, Mahomet, Ill., Rob Shaffer, El Paso, Ill., Jim Martin, Pontiac, Ill., and Bill Raben, Ridgway, Ill.

ISA has a total board of 18 district directors and six at-large directors from throughout the state who work on behalf of Illinois soybean farmers and the checkoff. Each board member serves one of the following committees: Government Relations, Utilization, or Market Development. To learn more about becoming a board member for ISA, visit

The Illinois Soybean Association (ISA) checkoff and membership programs represent more than 43,000 soybean farmers in Illinois. The checkoff funds market development and utilization efforts while the membership program supports the government relations interests of Illinois soybean farmers at the local, state, and national level, through the Illinois Soybean Growers (ISG). ISA upholds the interests of Illinois soybean producers through promotion, advocacy, and education with the vision of becoming a market leader in sustainable soybean production and profitability. For more information, visit the website and


Published On: July 28, 2022Categories: Latest News, Press ReleasesTags:

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!