Government Relations


The Illinois Soybean Association, representing 43,000 soybean farmers across the state, is committed to the following state and federal policy priorities in 2023. The policies were reviewed and approved by the Government Relations Committee during the December 2022 ISB/ISG board meeting.

Committee Members

Steve Pitstick


Steve Pitstick is chairman of the ISA Government Relations Committee. Pitstick produces corn and soybeans near Maple Park, Illinois. He holds an associate degree from Kishwaukee Community College and has been active previously with the Kane County Farmland Protection Commission, Kaneland Sports Boosters, Kane County Farm Bureau and his church. Pitstick also has participated in the Illinois Ag Leadership Program, Illinois Ag Leadership Foundation, Agriculture Leaders of Tomorrow and served as a Soy Ambassador. He currently also works as an advisor to startup ag tech companies.

Related News

Find Your Legislator

ISG works continuously to build and strengthen relationships with legislators to ensure Illinois farmers’ best interests are always top of mind when relevant legislative issues come up. Unsure who your elected officials are? Visit the Illinois State Board of Elections site to see who’s representing you locally, in Springfield, and in DC.