The Illinois Soybean Association (ISA) is excited to announce the return of their annual ISA Achievement Awards Program, designed to honor individuals who have impacted the Illinois soybean industry. Nominations are due July 7, 2023. Winners will be announced in the fall at the ISA Achievement Awards Banquet.

Award Categories

The Illinois Soybean Association Chairman’s Award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond to serve the state’s soybean interests. It is the highest award given by the ISA Association, and is presented in appreciation of one’s dedication, leadership, and years of service to the soybean industry.

The Illinois Soybean Association’s Legislator of the Year Award recognizes an Illinois lawmaker who is actively making a difference for soybean farmers by advocating for policy and regulatory issues important to our industry. The award is presented in recognition of a proven track record of support and for championing farm policy.

The Illinois Soybean Association Excellence in Media Award recognizes a member of the media who promotes Illinois soybeans and Illinois agriculture through their coverage in print, broadcast, social and beyond.

The Friend of Illinois Soybean Farmers Award recognizes a friend to the organization in any capacity and is presented in appreciation of one’s efforts in championing on behalf of Illinois soybean farmers.

The Illinois Soybean Association Farm Family of the Year Award recognizes an Illinois farm family who is actively engaged in ISA’s membership program, along with showing commitment to ISA programming and with demonstrated impact in our industry and in their communities.

2022 Winners

Chairman’s Award
Ken Dalenberg

Excellence in Media Award
Stu Ellis

Farm Family of the Year
The Hulsizer Family

Friend of Illinois Soybean Farmers Award
Dr. Emerson Nafziger

Legislators of the Year
Representatives Cheri Bustos and Rodney Davis